Our Board of Management (BOM) manages our school on behalf of our patron, the Catholic Bishop of Kildare & Leighlin, and is accountable to both the patron and the Minister of Education. Our Board must uphold the Catholic ethos of St. Colman’s N.S. while having the responsibility of overseeing the running of the school. The Board is appointed for a four year term and the term of office for new Boards of Management is from 1December 2015 to 30 November 2019 .

Structure of the Board

A “Core Board” consists of

  • Two direct nominees of the Patron
  • Two parent nominees, a mother and a father, elected from parents of students attending the school.
  • A teacher nominee, elected by teachers in the school
  • The school principal

The core board, when elected, must then appoint two members from the wider community

Current Board

Our Board of Management work in a voluntary capacity for the benefit of all students, staff and parents of St. Colman’s N.S. and for this we are sincerely grateful.


Mrs. Mary O’ Donoghue


Mrs. Mary Todd.


 Ms. Natalie Kelly

Fr. O’ Byrne.

Mr. John Clarke.

Mrs. Elaine Kelly Dunne.

Mr. Alan Geraghty.

Ms. Deirdre Egan.